Please select your country / region

Close Window
AllInformationSport ModeMaintenanceUpdates

Back to the List

The TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2021 Finalists Have Been Announced!

The 24 finalists that will compete in the final round of the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2021 have been announced. The final will be hosted online once again this year alongside the FIA Gran Turismo Championships 2021 Series World Finals on December 4 and 5.

Competitors will participate online from their respective countries/territories.

For the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2021, the participants have been tested with a different car model in each round. Additionally, four additional ‘TGR’ spots have been added for this year’s Final with places granted to competitors selected from regional TGR activities.

The competition will be joined by Sami-Joe Abi Nakhle (Lebanon), Nathayos Sirigaya (Thailand) and Ben Chou (Taiwan) who have each claimed one of the additional TGR competition slots, and a chance at being crowned the fastest GR driver in the world. The remaining TGR spot has been awarded to a competitor from the Oceania region.

All of the action from this race will be streamed with full commentary and analysis, and program and schedule details will be released shortly.

Tune in to find out who will be crowned the world's fastest GR driver!

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2021 Finalists

■ Europe / Middle East / Africa
- Italy / Valerio Gallo(Williams_BRacer)
- Spain / Jose Serrano(PR1_JOSETE)
- Spain / Coque Lopez(coqueIopez14)
- France / Baptiste Beauvois(R8G_TSUTSU)
- Italy / Giorgio Mangano(Williams_Gio)
- France / Thomas Labouteley(TX3_Aphelion)
- Germany / Miroslaw Kravchenko(V1_Miro)
- Portugal / Carlos Salazar(pcm_stj)
- United Kingdom / Quincy Vilasco(VQS_Sparks)

■ North America
- United States / Kevan Pounder(Allshamwow1528)
- United States / Daniel Solis(PX7-Lamb)
- United States / Dean Heldt(Deano_solo)

■ Central & South America
- Brazil / Lucas Bonelli(TGT_BONELLI)
- Chile / Angel Inostroza(YASHEAT_Loyrot)
- Brazil / Igor Fraga(IOF_RACING17)

■ Oceania
- Australia / Andrew Lee(PX7-AmazingHour)
- Australia / Paul Kandanoleon(Noodles8771)

■ Asia
- Japan / Takuma Miyazono(Kerokkuma_ej20)
- Japan / Tomoaki Yamanaka(yamado_racing38)
- Japan / Rikuto Kobayashi(tokari71)
- Japan / Takuma Sasaki(LG-TakuAn_LBC)

■TGR Entries (Middle East: 1 Participant / Asia: 2 Participants)
- Lebanon / Sami-Joe Abi Nakhle(WeD_Sami-Joe05)
- Thailand / Nathayos Sirigaya (PSC_themiang_FSR)
- Taiwan / Ben Chou (Gmotor_Sben)

Back to the List