Please select your country / region

Close Window
GT SPORT Community

The FIA Gran Turismo Championships

The FIA Gran Turismo Championships, established in 2018, is a new motorsport event presented by Gran Turismo and the FIA (Fédération internationale de l'automobile).

Competitors from around the globe test their driving skills through the 'Sport' mode of Gran Turismo Sport, and the best drivers will be given the opportunities to participate in world class events such as the World Tours and World Finals. The competitors who are crowned champions of the World Finals will go on to participate in the FIA Prize-Giving Gala ceremony at the end of the year, and be awarded alongside other real world motorsport champions of the same season.

The FIA Gran Turismo Championships consist of two championships: the Nations Cup, which is contested between countries and territories, and the Manufacturer Series, which is fought between automobile manufacturers.

What to look out for in 2020

1Change in the number of World Finals qualifiers

The number of competitors eligible for the Nations Cup World Final has changed from 36 to 24. With the top drivers under more pressure to perform now, you can expect to see even more fiercely fought races.

2Introduction of the 'World Tour Points'

'World Tour Points' will now be awarded to the top 3 drivers/teams in both Nations Cup and Manufacturer Series at each of the 5 World Tour destinations. These points will be added to their initial score at the World Finals.

3Catch all the action live!

Once again in 2020 we will be broadcasting all the action from the World Tours and World Final live. Watch the most amazing driving from our top players from the comfort of your living room.

Return to Page Top