Please select your country / region

Close Window
My Page
Gran Turismo Sport

Details Released for the GR Supra GT Cup

The GR Supra GT Cup, the first global one-make championship series to appear in Gran Turismo Sport, is officially on! As part of the e-Motorsport activities that Toyota GAZOO Racing has started this year, the first annual GR Supra GT Cup, featuring the GR Supra RZ, will begin on April 27 and consist of 13 rounds. The top players from the rankings will move onto the Final, a live event scheduled for this autumn that will determine the inaugural champion.

Also, this online one-make series will play a role in the actual development of the Supra, as feedback and evaluation from the races will be used by Toyota engineers to shape future models.

Make sure to be a part of the heated close battles between these equally-powered sports cars. For more details about the rules and entry requirements, please visit the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing 'GR Supra GT Cup' website.

■ GR Supra GT Cup Details

Championship Name GR Supra GT Cup
Schedule April – October 2019
Locations Qualifying: Online, worldwide (13 Rounds)

Final: A live event is to be held in Tokyo (October) in conjunction with the FIA GT Championships
Rounds Qualifying: 13 Rounds year-through

Final: 1 Round

■ Race Calendar

Online Qualifying

Round Schedule Track
Rd.1 April 27 Fuji International Speedway (Japan)
Rd.2 May 4 Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya Grand Prix Layout (Spain)
Rd.3 May 11 Blue Moon Bay Speedway (USA)
Rd.4 May 18 Circuit de la Sarthe (France)
Rd.5 May 25 Nürburgring 24h (Germany)
Rd.6 June 29 Red Bull Ring (Austria)
Rd.7 July 6 Autódromo De Interlagos (Brazil)
Rd.8 July 13 Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit (Australia)
Rd.9 July 27 Tokyo Expressway - South Inner Loop (Japan)
Rd.10 August 3 Willow Springs International Raceway: Big Willow (USA)
Rd.11 August 10 Autodromo Nazionale Monza (Italy)
Rd.12 August 17 Suzuka Circuit (Japan)
Rd.13 September 7 Nürburgring 24h (Germany)


Round Schedule Track
Final Round Late October (TBA)

(Please note the dates and tracks are subject to change.)

■ Race Hours

Participant Regions Start Times
Asia 19:00 (JST)
Oceania 16:00 (AEST) / 18:00 (NZST)
Europe/Middle East/Africa 16:00 (UTC)
North America 14:00 (PDT) / 17:00 (EDT)
Central & South America 18:00 (BRT) / 16:00 (CDT)

(The racing hours for Rd.4, Rd.5 and Rd.13 will start 30 minutes earlier. Please note the racing hours are subject to change.)